Last 4 days to submit application for UPSC Civil Services Mains 2017

Civil Services Main Examination 2017 is scheduled to be held from October 28 to November 3 and the process for submitting Detailed Application Form (DAF) is currently underway. The candidates who were declared qualified by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) in Civil Services Preliminary exam are required to submit DAF before the last day i.e. August 31.

UPSC had conducted the Civil Services Preliminary exam 2017 on June 18 and the Prelims results were declared in the last week of July. The candidates who passed prelims examination were then asked by the Commission to submit applications for the mains exam.

The qualified candidates seeking admission to Civil Services Main exam must apply online through the Commission’s website by filling the Detailed Application Form (DAF) and uploading the scanned copies of the required document within the prescribed time limit. the OBC Non-creamy later candidates also also required to fill the OBC proforma along with the DAF. The candidates are required to submit Rs. 200 as exam fee, however, female/ SC/ ST/ PH candidates are exempted from paying the fee.

The candidates will not be allowed to change the Center, Optional Subject, Indian Language Paper (Paper-A) and Medium of Examination they had indicated in the prelims application form.

After scrutinizing the submitted DAFs, UPSC will issue the admit cards to all eligible candidates to appear for the Main exam. The admit cards for Civil Services Mains exam will be issued through the Commission’s portal. If any aspirant finds any incorrect information on the admit card, then she/ he should notify the commission by sending a request to issue the correct Admit Card. Otherwise he/she will not be allowed to appear for the exam. The roll number for mains exam will remain same as the roll number that was given to the candidate for prelims exam.

UPSC Civil Services Mains examination will be held at 25 centers such as Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Allahabad, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cuttack, Dehradun, Delhi, Dispur (Guwahati), Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Shimla, Thiruvananthapuram and Vijayawada. However, the examination will not be held in those centers where the number of candidates appearing for the exam would be too less. In such cases, the commission will assign new centers to the candidates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *