Jharkhand to get 38 new degree colleges- CM Raghubar Das

raghubar dasChief Minister of Jharkhand, Raghubar Das, on Saturday, agreed on setting up of 38 degree-level colleges in 35 Assembly Constituencies of the state. The govt is planning to open the degree colleges in a phase-wise manner. By the year 2022, the colleges will be set up as per their plan.

According to an official, the announcement was made in the budget. It also mentioned that the Chief Minister has approved to open one degree level college in each of the 35 Assembly Constituencies as well as three more colleges in other regions of the state. Soon, they will also be giving instructions to the Deputy Commissioners of the concerned area to make land available for the same. Also, the colleges will be opened under different universities. There are five colleges that would be opened under the Ranchi University. Ten colleges will be opened under Vinoba Bhave University. Eight colleges will be opened under Sidhu-Kanhu University. Six colleges will be opened under Nilambar Pitabmar University. And five colleges will be opened under Kohan University.

The officials came to this decision of opening 35 colleges in the Assembly Constituencies only after realizing that not even a single college exists there. The decision was made after having a discussion with a number of authorities of the Universities. And it was only after the decision was taken, that the announcement was made the Chief Minister in the budget.

Besides this, there will also be one college each in Pirtand, Mahagama and RSP2 Dhanbad.

Tags from the story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *