JEE Advanced 2015 Result Statistics : List of toppers

One day prior to the schedule, IIT JEE Advanced 2015 results were announced on 17 June and Satvat Jagwani of Satna in Madhya Pradesh has topped the exam this year. He has obtained 1st All India Rank by scoring 469 marks out of 504 marks. He has given the test from IIT Kanpur Zone.

jee advanced 2015 topper
Satvat Jagwani of Satna and Krati Tiwari from Indore have topped JEE Advanced-2015

Total 1,17,238 candidates appeared for the JEE Advanced held on 25 May and 26,456 have been declared qualified for admission to IITs and ISM. 23,407 Boys and 3049 Girls have made it to the merit list of JEE Advanced-2015. The cut-off for OBC-non creamy layer was 112 while for rest reserved categories, it was 62.

Talking about the Category-wise qualification, 15,683 General Category candidates, 6455 OBC candidtes, 2571 SC, 1747 ST and 319 Physically challenged category candidates have qualified the exam.

Top three rank holders are Boys, all from Madhya Pradesh. Satvat Jagwani of Satna, Janak Agarwal and Mukesh Pareekh from Indore have bagged the top three positions respectively. However in reserved category, candidates from Andhra Pradesh State have secured the top position. Majji Sandeep Kumar from Vizianagaram, Turaka Bhavan from Tenali and Harsh Meena from Vishakapatnam have topped in OBC, SC and ST categories respectively. The All India Rank (AIR) of these candidates being 10, 39 and 633 in the same order.

Krati Tiwari from Indore have secured the top position among Girls, here All India Rank is 47.

Zone wise results : These are the number of candidates declared qualified as per the Zone:

IT Bombay – 6838
IIT Madras – 4928
IIT Delhi – 4511
IIT Kharagpur – 3115
IIT Kanpur – 3085
IIT Roorkee – 2534
IIT Guwahati 1445

Zone wise toppers are listed here :


Candidate’s Name

 IIT Bombay  Bharat Khandelwal
 IIT Delhi  Jank Agarwal
 IIT Guwahati  Ayush Agarwal
 IIT Kanpur  Satwat Jagwani
 IIT Kharagpur  Rohit Jena
 IIT Madras  Kaamna Narendra Reddy
 IIT Roorkee  Himanshu Gupta

Online choice filling would commence from 25 June, the first round of seat allocation to be done on 1 July.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *