IIT Bombay: Registrations underway for UCEED 2017

Undergraduate Common Entrance Exam for Design (UCEED) 2017 exam is going to be conducted by Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, under the guidance of the UCEED Admissions Committee 2017 on January 22, 2017.

UCEED examAdmissions to the Bachelor of Design (B. Des) programmes at IIT Bombay, IIT Guwahati and Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing (IIITDM) Jabalpur are done through the Undergraduate Common Entrance Examination for Design (UCEED). The number of seats available for the academic year 2017-18 is 105.

The application process has already begun on October 17, 5:00 pm and the deadline to submit the application is November 11, 11:45 pm without late fee and November 18, 11:45 pm with late fee.

Candidates from the Science Stream with Physics, Chemistry and Maths as subjects are eligible to apply to all the three institutes. Candidates from any other stream (Science without Maths or Physics or Chemistry, Commerce, and Arts & Humanities) are eligible to apply to only IIT Bombay and IIITDM Jabalpur.

Candidates can apply online on www.uceed.in.

The candidate should have been born on or after October 1, 1997 if belonging to the GEN or OBC-NCL category and on or after October 1, 1992 if belonging to the SC, ST or PwD category to apply for UCEED.

A candidate can attempt UCEED for a maximum of two times and that too in consecutive years.

The candidates who have passed the qualifying examination (Class XII or equivalent) in 2016 or are appearing in 2017 are eligible for the exam. Those who appeared for the first time in their qualifying examination in 2015 or earlier are NOT eligible.

UCEED will be a centre based, computer based examination of 3 hours duration. The syllabus includes the following topics: Visualization and Spatial Ability, Observation and Design Sensitivity, Environmental and Social Awareness, Analytical and Logical Reasoning, Language and Creativity, Design Thinking and Problem Solving.

UCEED will be conducted in 19 cities across the country. The Admit cards will be available from December 26.

The result of the examination will be declared on February 20. The seat allotment process will be conducted in three rounds on 4th, 10th and 15th July.

Tags from the story
, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *