DRDO CEPTAM 8 exam 2016 to be held on July 17 for 1142 posts

DRDO CEPTAM 8 exam 2016; the entry test is going to be conducted in 25 major cities across the country after two days, on July 17. The candidates had been notified about the exam date and examination centre through the admit card released on the official site www.ceptamonline.org. The entry test implies to fill 1142 posts, including 564 vacancies for Senior Technical Assistant, 354 for Technician and 233 for Admin & Allied cadre.

drdo entry test on 17 julyDRDO entry test – CEPTAM (Centre for Personnel Talent Management) was notified in January. After scrutiny of applications, final eligible candidates were issued admit cards as the test will be conducted as per the schedule. DRDO entry test will be held in two shifts on Sunday. The written test for the posts of STA ‘B’ & Technician ‘A’ will be conducted in different shifts, clubbed with the tests for the posts of Admin Assistant ‘A’ and Store Assistant ‘A’ as per the schedule.

The written exam for different posts will be as per the pattern:

  • For STA ‘B’ & Technician ‘A’ – The question paper will be divided in three sections as 50 questions on General Awareness, General Intelligence, Reasoning Ability, General Science and 100 questions on respective subject.
  • For Junior Translator – The question paper will consist of 50 questions on general awareness, general intelligence, reasoning & numerical ability, 50 questions on Hindi language and other 50 on English.
  • For Stenographer Grade II, Admin Assistant ‘A’ & Store Assistant ‘A’ posts, the question paper will have 50 questions on general awareness, general intelligence, reasoning & numerical ability, 50 questions on general English and 50 questions on Hindi or English language.
  • For rest posts, the written test will consist of 100 questions on general awareness, general reasoning, arithmetic, numerical ability; 25 questions on general English and 25 questions related to job.

The candidates will have to mark their answers on OMR sheet.

The cities where the test will be conducted are – Agra, Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Dehradun, Delhi NCR, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Nagpur, Patna, Port Blair, Pune, Raipur, Ranchi and Visakhapatnam

The candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their performance in the written test and wil be called for document verification, trade/skill test and interview.

Tags from the story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *