CSIR UGC NET online application open now at csirhrdg.res.in

Online application for CSIR-UGC National Eligibility Test started today, as per the notified schedule. The Joint CSIR UGC NET 2017 exam will be held on 17th December. The applications for CSIR NET 2017 can be submitted till 16th September, 2017.

The Human Resource Development group of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research had released the notification of Joint CSIR-UGC test earlier this week and the online application started today. All the interest candidates are informed to submit the applications before 16th September. The last date for the application fee deposit is 15th September.

csir net 2017, csir ugc net 2017
Joint CSIR UGC NET will be held on 17th December

The Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) is conducting National Eligibility Test for determining the eligibility of the Indian National Candidates for the award of Junior Research Fellowships (JRF) and for determining the eligibility for appointment of Lecturers in certain subject areas falling under the faculty of Science & Technology. The result for the same will be out in the month of March/April next year.

Only M.Sc/ Integrated BS-MS/ BS-4years/ B.E./ B.Tech./ B.Pharma./ MBBS candidates are eligible for the test. Also, the applicants who have enrolled for M.sc. or completed 10+2+3 of the above qualifying exam as on the closing date of online application form submission, are also eligible for the test. All the interested candidates who are less than 28 years old as on 1-7-2017 will be allowed to appear in the examination.

The CSIR National Eligibility Test will have 200 objective type questions and is conducted for subjects such as: Life sciences, Earth, ocean and planetary sciences, Mathematical sciences, Chemical Sciences, Physical Sciences etc. The CSIR-UGC National Eligibility Test will be conducted in morning session (9 am to 12 noon) and evening session (2 pm to 5 pm). Subject-wise scheduling of examination will be declared later by the council.

The syllabus for the test is comprised in three parts: Part A, Part B, and Part C. Part A will have question on general aptitude with emphasis on logical reasoning, graphic analysis, analytical and numerical ability, puzzles etc. Part B will feature subject related conventional multiple type questions. Part C includes higher value questions that test candidate’s knowledge of scientific concepts. Candidates must know that the negative marking for the wrong answers will be applicable as per the subject wise scheme of exam.

The CSIR-UGC National Eligibility Test will be conducted in 27 centers across the nation such as Bangalore, Bhavnagar, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Guntur, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu, Jamshedpur, Jorhat, Karaikudi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Nagpur, Pilani, Pune, Raipur, Roorkee, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram, Udaipur and Varanasi.

For all the general category candidates, the fee to appear for the exam is Rs. 1,000. While the SC/ST/PWD candidates need to pay Rs. 250, OBC candidates will have to pay Rs 500 as examination fee.

The online application for joint CSIR UGC NET can be filled through official website csirhrdg.res.in.

Tags from the story
, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *