COMEDK Publishes UGET Scores, final result declaration on 8th June 2015

Under Graduate Entrance Test (UGET) was taken by 1,08,486 students across 148 examination centers and in accordance with the official notification, scores have been published today. Students can check their COMEDK UGET 2015 score under the login column in the official website. However the final results will be rolled out on 8 June 2015, after the delay from its original date.

comedk uget resultCOMEDK is the short form for Consortium of Medical, Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka that has been constituted by Associations of Medical, Dental and Engineering private colleges to consolidate the admission process in member institutions. This year there are around 20,000 seats in Undergraduate programs offered by 14 Medical, 25 Dental and more than 150 Engineering institutes for the academic session 2015-16. COMEDK conducts around 20 Common Entrance Tests for admissions to various undergraduate and post graduate courses including UGET and PGET.

Of the total number of students appeared for COMEDK UGET 2015, 57277 candidates took medical and dental stream entrance exam, 37587 for engineering and 13622 appeared for both the streams.

As of now, COMEDK UGET 2015 scores have been published today, students can know their scores. The final results including rank list will be announced on 8 June. The exact number of seats for all the courses will be intimated before the initiation of counselling process.

COMEDK UGET 2015 rank list will determine the merit of students and will be used by institutes to facilitate the admissions in all the courses. There are several Minority Institutions and Non-minority institutions in the State which will take part in UGET 2015 counselling.

Students are required to take the print out of their rank card as no student will be sent the rank card by post. Applicants for Medical / Dental stream will not be eligible for a rank if they have not secured 50% marks in English paper (40% in case of SC/ST and OBC students of Karnataka).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *