AP EdCET 2017 hall tickets to be available from 11 April

The hall tickets for Andhra Pradesh Educational Common Entrance Test (AP EdCET 2017) will be available for all the applicants from April 11 onward. AP Ed.CET 2017 is scheduled to be held on April 19, 2017, in a single shift from 10:30 am to 12:30 pm.

Andhra University, Visakhapatna will be conducting the Education Common Entrance Test (AP Ed.CET 2017) on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education. The test is being held for admission to B.Ed. Regular Course in the University, Government, Aided and Private Colleges of Education in Andhra Pradesh for the academic year 2017-2018.

While the application window was closed on March 22, the varsity has allowed the candidates to submit applications till April 15 by paying the late fee. For already registered candidates, the varsity has opened the correction facility for making changes in the details filled in application form. The window will remain open from April 7 to 11 during which the candidates can make changes in following details:

The common entrance test will comprise of 150 objective multiple choice questions to be answered in two hours time. Part A will be General English which will comprise of 25 questions, with each question carrying 1 mark. Part B will have General Knowledge and Teaching Aptitude of 15 and 10 questions respectively. Part C will be Methodology in which the candidates are required to choose one subject out of Mathematics, Physical Sciences (Physics and Chemistry), Biological sciences (Botany and Zoology), Social Studies (Geography, History, Civics and Economics) and last English. Note: Part-A and Part-B are common for all the candidates irrespective of Methodology chosen in Part-C.

The medium of the question paper is both English and Telugu except for English methodology. However, candidates opting to write the Entrance Test in Urdu medium will be served with Urdu paper. The entrance exam will be conducted at the following centers: Anantapuramu, Bhimavaram, Chittoor, Guntur, Kadapa, Kakinada, Kurnool, Nandyal, Nellore, Ongole, Rajamahendravaram, Srikakulam, Tirupathi, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, and Vizianagaram.

The qualifying marks in the Entrance Test for all candidates (except SC/ST) are 37 out of total marks (i.e. 25%). For the candidates belonging to SC/ST communities, there will be no qualifying marks for ranking. There will be no minimum qualifying marks for women in Physical Sciences/Mathematics methodologies.

RANKING: Candidates will be ranked in each methodology in the order of merit on the basis of marks obtained in AP Ed.CET 017.

Tags from the story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *